It’s Not Sunshine!

It’s Not Sunshine!

I want to be in the light

As He is in the light

To dance in fields and flowers

I want to be in the sunshine

And be warm and fuzzy

‘Cause all I want is to be in the light.

OR

I want to be in the light

As He is in the light

To see all the sin that’s within me.

I want to be in the light

And be completely exposed

‘Cause all I want is to be in the light.

I want to be in the light

And be purified

I want to give Him all the sin that’s within.

I want to give Him my life

And have Him clean it out

‘Cause all I want is to be in the light.

It’s your choice—will you choose a nice, warm sunshiny God or will you choose the God who will totally expose you and then come in and clean house until it sparkles?

1 John 1:5-2:2  “…God is light; in Him there is no darkness at all.  If we claim to have fellowship with Him yet walk in darkness, we lie and do not live by the truth.  But if we walk in the light, as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, His Son, purifies us from all sin.  If we claim to be without sin, we deceive ourselves and the truth is not in us.  If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.  If we claim we have not sinned, we make Him out to be a liar, and His word has no place in our lives….If anybody does sin, we have the one who speaks to the Father in our defense—Jesus Christ, the Righteous One.  He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.”

Leave a Reply

